I was born in the city of Wagga Wagga in New South Wales. I’ve moved away from there but still live in the same general region with my wife and family. My wife and I have been together over 30 years. We’ve raised six kids of our own and now have 5 grand kids as well. My family is starting to spread out but of course we all have our own PC’s and net connections so it’s easy to keep in touch. The wife and I even communicate via Facebook even though she’s only in the room next door. When I’m not working or spending time with the family, most of my spare time is spent online.

My online experience began way back in the early 1990’s. Ever since my high school days I’ve been somewhat of a nerd. My first experience with a computer was using a Canola 1614p in high school (google that and have a laugh, yes that is a card reader on the top). Once personal computers (not the IBM kind, they came later) started to make their way into stores I would spend my afternoons in the local Tandy store testing my programs on the TRS-80. I couldn’t afford my own computer but the store didn’t mind me demonstrating the machine for them, they didn’t have to pay me. lol

Once I had my first job I was able to start buying my own computers and worked my way through most of the Commodore range, C-64, C-16, C-128 and Amiga before eventually buying my first PC. From 1991 I operated my own online BBS (Bulletin Board System). After that along came this internet thing. Since the year 2000 I’ve been exploring online business ideas with a goal to setting up a retirement income. The sooner I can retire and spend more family time the better.

I am also somewhat of a knowledge sponge. I love to research, read and soak up new information. Now it’s time for me to share.